Clone Project

Project Owners can quickly and easily copy projects to use as templates or staging instances.

To clone a project, go to Project Dashboard > Manage Project > Clone Project:

After clicking on the clone project button, give it a new name to clone it. The project's content, APIs, preferences, and settings should all be copied over, ready for editing!

Team Members

The Project Owner will be the only member of the cloned project. Any team members on the original project will need to be sent new invites to collaborate.

Plan

When cloned, the project will be put on a Trial plan for 14 days. If no plan is selected after the end of the trial period, it will be set to inactive and only visible to the Project Owner and team members. Go to Project Dashboard > Configuration > Upgrade Plan to select a new plan.


Did this page help you?