ReadMe has a lot of functionality, but not all of it might apply for every company. If you want to disable a section (or re-enable once you are ready to use it), it's super easy to do so! There are toggles for enabling and disabling sections under Appearance->Site Navigation.
Disabling the feature will remove all content within that feature from the public and remove it from the navigation bar.
Custom Pages cannot be disabled. As long as you don't have any Custom Pages, they will not appear anywhere so there is nothing to disable!